Music Creation At The Consciousness Level

Posts tagged ‘Ambient Space Music’

Robert Rich – Somnium

MrRainSpirit·9 videos

Somnium (2001) is an album by the American ambient musician Robert Rich. It is a seven-hour album on a DVD-video and is based on Rich’s sleep concert series of the early 1980’s. Like those concerts, the music on this album was composed to influence the dreams and pre-REM hypnogogic visions of the listener. For this purpose it is suggested that the volume be kept down to the threshold of perceptibility, ideally with speakers surrounding the listener’s bed. Rich also recommends this album for conventional listening.

Solar Fields – Random Friday – Dance Beat


Intergalactic Path – Ambient / Psybient / Psychill Mix

spacemind2012·42 videos

01). Between Interval – Aerolith (0:005:00)
02). ATOI – Devotion (Intro) (5:006:00)
03). Chronos – Sky Path (6:0016:50)
04). H.U.V.A. Network – Dissolving Time (16:5022:40)
05). Side Liner – My Guardian Angel (22:4029:00)
06). Aes Dana – Perimeters (29:0038:30)
07). Cell – Calling (38:3047:00)
08). Sync24 – Cryptobiosis (47:0051:30)
09). Solar Fields – Das Bungalow (51:3056:30)
10). Irukandji – Whales Street (56:301:03:40)
11). Ishq – Bhakti (1:03:401:14:00)

Entheogenic – Entheogenic (2002)

Ezechiel2012·66 videos

01 – Level One 0:00 (10.01)
02 – Light Ocean Blue 10:01 (8.34)
03 – We Are One 18:36 (7.38)
04 – Beyond Zero 26:14 (7.31)
05 – Astral Cave 33:46 (6.46)
(Keyboards: Amandine Bousquet, Vocals: Thaïs)
06 – Liquid Universe 40:32 (7.21)
07 – Yage 47:53 (7.52)
08 – Earth Song 55:46 (7.28)
09 – Absolute Love 63:12 (6.49)

Proton Kinoun – Apeiron [HQ]

Ezechiel2012·66 videos

01 – Skyward Dreams (00:00)
02 – Silver Satellite (8:32)
03 – Peripheral System (20:42)
04 – Stars Wobbling… (26:32)
05 – …Life’s Bubbling (35:22)
06 – Light Echoes (45:57)
07 – Illimitable (55:50)

Listen @ 720p for best audio quality.

Apeiron marks the formal debut of Proton Kinoun (Kasper Weensgaard), a Danish ambient producer, on Ektoplazm’s new ambient and downtempo sublabel, Omnitropic. This album is a mixture of deep drifting soundscapes, beatless ambient atmospheres, thick airy pads, and throbbing, liquid electronic percussion. Inspired by the breathtaking images of our universe captured by the sharp eyes of the Hubble Space Telescope, Apeiron is a meditative exploration of the quickening of life on cosmic scales of space and time. The use of headphones and complete darkness is recommended for a completely immersive listening experience! Mastered by Akhentek with artwork by Basilisk.

Released under a Creative Commons licence for noncommercial usage.
You are encouraged to share, copy, broadcast, and perform this release! Be sure to visit for more high-quality free downloads.

Robert Rich & Daniel Colvin “Atlas Dei”

MrMetalloiskatel·64 videos

A lyrical journey through time and space into the mystery of our cosmos.In this feature length film, musician Robert Rich and filmmaker Daniel Colvinweave the strands of
science, myth, and poetic vision into a powerful and compelling tapestry of the human enigma.

Chapter 1 – Earth
– Electric Ladder

Chapter 2 – Mythos
– Air (edit)
– Aquifer
– Never Alone

Chapter 3 – Platonic
– Mythos
– Starmaker (edit)

Chapter 4 – The Convolution
– Glint in Her Eyes
– Night Spinning Inward (edit)
– Poppy Fields (edit)

Chapter 5 – Deconstructions
– Dissolving the Seeds of a Moment (edit)
– A Flock of Metallic Creatures Fleeing the Onslaught of Rust
– Symbolics

Chapter 6 – Passages
– Liquid Air
– Dervish Dreamtime (edit)
– The Core

Chapter 7 – Terra Meta
– Minaret (layered)
– Terra Meta

Chapter 8 – Elegy
– Shadowline

Galactic Winds by Robert Carty, from Starlight Volume 2

Eric Meece·45 videos

This masterpiece from 2009 is track 1 from the second in his series called “Starlight,” inspired by the magical experience of long nights of stargazing. This warm, flowing and spectacular space music conveys the peace that comes from a galactic perspective. The first 7 pictures, after the album and artist shots, are by Carty, from his deep sky images site. The remainder were created by artists who uploaded to the yahoo flickr website, including Levi Boree, Daniel Holeman, and many others. My kudos to them.
Info about this album and dozens of others by Robert Carty at
or at
See my list of new age and ambient favorites at
Music and album art copyright 2009 by Robert Carty.

Tag Cloud